Board of Directors

Hans Sohlström

Chairman of the Board*
Born: 1964
Citizenship: Finnish
Current position: President & CEO of Ahlström Capital Oy 
Board memberships: Chairman of the Board at Enics AG and Vice Chairman of the Board at Destia Oy
Previous positions: 2012-2016 President and CEO of Rettig Group, 1990-2012 various executive and managerial positions at UPM-Kymmene Corporation 
Education: M.Sc. (Tech.), M.Sc. (Econ.)

Independent of the company, non-independent of significant shareholders.
* Will assume a position as the President and CEO of Ahlstrom-Munksjö at the latest June 30, 2018

Peter Seligson

Vice Chairman of the Board 
Citizenship: Finnish
Current position: Partner, Seligson & Co Oyj
Chairman of the Board: Aurajoki Oy, Broadius Partners Ltd, Hercculia Oy Ab
Board memberships: Seligson & Co Oyj
Other positions of trust: Chairman of Skatte- och Företagsekonomiska Stiftelsen; Member, Folkhälsan
Previous positions: 2001–2014 Board Member, Ahlstrom Corporation. 1991–1997 Managing Director, Alfred Berg Finland. 1987–1991 Head of Sales and trading, Arctos Securities.
Education: Lic. oec. (HSG) 

Independent of the company and its significant shareholders.

Elisabet Salander Björklund

Vice Chairman of the Board
Citizenship: Swedish
Current position: CEO, Bergvik Skog AB
Board memberships: SweTree Technologies AB, Firefly AB, Cellutech AB, Marcus Wallenberg Prize Foundation
Previous positions: 2005–2010 EVP, Stora Enso Oyj and member of Stora Enso’s Group Executive team. 2000–2010 Board member, Claes Ohlson AB.
Education: M.Sc. in Forestry

Independent of the company and significant shareholders.

Pernilla Walfridsson

Born: 1973
Citizenship: Swedish
Current position: CFO at Byggmax Group AB (publ) since 2005
Board memberships: NetonNet Group AB, chairman of the audit committee
Previous positions: CFO at Power Hemelektronik AB 2003-2005, managerial positions at IKEA 1998-2003
Education: M.Sc. (Business Administration)

Independent of the company and its significant shareholders.

Alexander Ehrnrooth

Born: 1974
Citizenship: Finnish
Current position: President & CEO of Virala Oy Ab 
Chairman of the Board: Aleba Corporation, Belgrano Inversiones Oyj
Board memberships: Fiskars Corporation
Previous positions: 2015-2017 Board member at Ahlstrom Corporation, 2010-2015 Board member at Wärtsilä Corporation
Education: M.Sc. (Econ), MBA

Independent of the company, non-independent of significant shareholders.

Johannes Gullichsen

Born: 1964
Citizenship: Finnish
Board memberships: Antti Ahlström Perilliset Oy and Vice Chairman of Walter Ahlström Foundation 
Previous positions: Senior positions at RAM Partners Oy, eQ Bank Oy, and has been a Board member of Ahlström Capital Oy, RAM Partners Oy and RAM Partners Alternative Strategies plc. 
Education: B.Sc. (Engineering), MBA

Independent of the company and significant shareholders.


Hannele Jakosuo-Jansson

Born: 1966
Citizenship: Finnish
Current position: SVP, Human Resources & Safety Neste Oil Corporation
Board memberships: Neste-Jacobs Oy
Previous positions: 1998-2004 Laboratory and Research Manager at the Technology Center of Neste Oil Corporation, 2004-2005 Vice President Human Resources, Oil Refining Neste Oil Corporation  
Education: M.Sc. (Eng.)

Independent of the company and significant shareholders.

Harri-Pekka Kaukonen

Born: 1963
Citizenship: Finnish
Chairman of the Board: Esperi Care Holding Oy, Suomen Asuntoneuvoja Oy
Board memberships: Evli Oyj, Lindström Oy, Renideo Group Oy, Tieto Oyj and ÅR Packaging Group AB
Previous positions: President and CEO of Sanoma Corporation 2011-2015, various executive positions at Oy Karl Fazer Ab 2003-2011, partner at McKinsey & Company 1999-2003
Education: Ph.D., Computational material physics, M.Sc. (Eng., Technical Physics)

Independent of the company and of its significant shareholders.

Share this pageShare this page